Calculus 2 MATH 2300 Summer 2019


In-Class Projects

June 3: Review of basic antiderivatives (solutions)

June 3: Indefinite Integral dominoes (solutions)

June 3: Mechanics of u/du substitutions (solutions)

June 3: Recognizing u/du susbtitutions (solutions)

Jan 17: Thursday Recitation Project 1: Trigonometric integrals (solutions)

Jan 24: Thursday Recitation Project 2: Partial fractions (solutions)

Jan 28: Tables, computer algebra systems, and alternate solutions (solutions)

Jan 29: Approximate integration (solutions)

Jan 31: Thursday Recitation Project 3: Comparison tests for improper integrals (solutions)

Feb 1: Choosing a technique of integration (solutions -- see last page)

Feb 5: Finding volumes of solids with known cross sections (solutions)

Feb 7: Thursday Recitation Project 4: Areas and volume practice (solutions)

Feb 14: Thursday Recitation Project 5: Applications of integration (solutions)

Feb 19: Sorting rates of growth, decay, and sequences.

Feb 21: Thursday Recitation Project 6: Geometric series (solutions)

Feb 25: Integral test activity (solutions)

Feb 27: Comparison tests discovery (solutions)

Feb 28: Thursday Recitation Project 7: Comparison tests: big picture (solutions and more detailed solutions)

Mar 1: Comparison tests practice (solutions)

Mar 7: Thursday Recitation Project 8: Series: big picture (solutions -- see last page and the following summary of convergence tests)

Mar 11: Series matching (solutions)

Mar 12: Introduction to Taylor polynomials (solutions)

Mar 14: Thursday Recitation Project 9: Recursive sequences (solutions)

Mar 18: Making new power series from geometric series (solutions)

Mar 21: Thursday Recitation Project 10: Building new Taylor series from old (solutions)

Apr 1: Taylor series matching activity (solutions)

Apr 3: Taylor polynomial remainder estimate practice (solutions)

Apr 4: Thursday Recitation Project 11: Taylor series application - approximating the area under a bell curve (solutions)

Apr 5: Modeling with differential equations (solutions)

Apr 8: Slope field matching activity (solutions)

Apr 9: Euler's method activity (solutions)

Apr 11: Thursday Recitation Project 12: Torricelli's law and separable differential equations (solutions)

Apr 17: Parametric matching activity (solutions)

Apr 18: Thursday Recitation Project 13: The SIR model and ebola (solutions)

Apr 25: Thursday Recitation Project 14: Polar coordinate practice (solutions)

Apr 30: The FTC review: flow in and flow out (solutions)

May 1: Mixing problems: flow in and flow out, Calculus 2 style (solutions)

May 2: Thursday Recitation Project 15: Some review problems (solutions)