The PALS seminar is a research and learning seminar organized by the algebra and logic research group of the Department of Mathematics at the University of Colorado at Boulder. The scope of the seminar includes all topics with links to algebra, logic, or their applications, like general algebra, logic, model theory, category theory, set theory, set-theoretic topology, or theoretical computer science. Please contact one of the organizers if you want to speak.

Time

Meeting will usually be held on Tuesdays at 6pm UTC. This corresponds to

  • 9am Hawaii Standard Time (UTC-10)
  • 12pm Pacific Daylight Time (UTC-7)
  • 1pm Mountain Daylight Time (UTC-6)
  • 3pm Eastern Daylight Time (UTC-4)
  • 8pm British Summer Time (UTC+1)
  • 9pm Central European Summer Time (UTC+2)
  • 6am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (UTC+11)

Place

Join the meetings on Zoom

https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/96896272260

See the mail announcements or contact one of the organizers for the password.

Mailing List

Please contact Peter Mayr to join the mailing list, and to receive announcements of future talks.