CSU WAGS Fall 2011 Poster Session

Poster session overview

WAGS Fall 2011 at CSU will host the third WAGS Poster Session.  One of the main goals of the session is to increase the flow of information between participants. Postdocs, undergraduate and graduate students are warmly and strongly encouraged to participate.

Below are instructions on how to participate, a few resources for creating posters and an ongoing list of participants.

Instructions for particpating

To participate in the poster session, please indicate your interest in doing so in your WAGS registration.  For more information regarding the poster session, send an email to fall11@wagsymposium.org or casa@math.colorado.edu.

To register for WAGS and for general questions regarding WAGS, please see the WAGS homepage.

Schedule for the poster session

Saturday October 1, 4:15 - 6:00 PM in Weber 237.

We will hang the posters from 12:00-12:20 PM, during the lunch break on Saturday and take them down on Sunday at 12:00 PM, after the last talk.  Masking tape will be provided for hanging the posters.


Resources for designing mathematics (and science) posters:
  1. AWM advice on posters: http://www.awm-math.org/workshops/posters.html
  2. Instructions and Advice from SIAM: http://www.siam.org/meetings/guidelines/poster.php
  3. HMC Math Dept. Creating Good Posters: http://www.math.hmc.edu/computing/support/printing/posters/goodposters/
  4. Colorado State Poster Session Guide: http://writing.colostate.edu/guides/speaking/poster/
Resources for creating posters with latex:
  1. HMC math poster documentclass and instructions: http://www.math.hmc.edu/computing/support/tex/classes/hmcposter/
  2. Assorted existing latex templates: 
Here is a link to the last WAGS Poster Session webpage, which has the posters from that session linked in .pdf format.

Participants currently registered (in order of registration):
  1. Andrey Novoseltsev (University of Alberta)                      
  2. Anton Geraschenko (Caltech)      
  3. Yusuf Mustopa  (University of Michigan)
  4. Mohammad Reza Rahmati   (CINVESTAV)
  5. Adam Boocher (UC Berkeley)  
  6. Stefano Urbinati (University of Utah)
  7. Dhruv Ranganathan  (Harvey Mudd College) 
  8. Ching-Jui Lai (University of Utah)
  9. Jie Wang  (University of Utah)
  10. Atoshi Chowdhury (Stanford University)
  11. Davide Fusi (University of Utah)
  12. Daniel Moseley (University of Oregon)
  13. Maria Pe Pereira (Institute de Mathematiques de Jussieu)
  14. Sara Gharahbeigi (Washington university)
  15. Steve Limburg (University of Colorado)