Gone Fishing

University of Colorado at Boulder
March 10 to March 13, 2016

This is the fifth meeting of the annual Gone Fishing event in North America, for the presentation and discussion of new ideas and results in Poisson geometry.

Gone Fishing - SIGMA Special Issue

We invite all participants of all Gone Fishing conferences, as well as others in related areas, to contribute to a special issue of SIGMA (Symmetry, Integrability, and Geometry: Methods and Applications). The link to these proceedings with all relevant information can be found here:

Gone Fishing - SIGMA Special Issue


Registration closed on January 31st.

Schedule and Abstracts


All talks in Duane Physics G1B20


All talks in Koelbel 340


All talks in Benson Earth Sciences Room 180


All talks in Benson Earth Sciences Room 180

8:00 Registration
Room: MATH 350
9:00 Pablo Suárez-Serrato Rui Fernandes Yanli Song
9:30 Arlo Caine Hsuan-Yi Liao
10:00 Sasha Patotski Ivan Contreras Victor Mouquin
10:30 Coffee Break
11:00 Brent Pym Xiudi Tang Michael Bailey
11:30 Li-Sheng Tseng Damien Broka
12:00 Seth Wolbert Xiang Tang
12:30-2:00 Lunch
2:00 Eckhard Meinrenken Larry Bates
2:30 Songhao Li
3:00 Melinda Lanius Anton Izosimov
3:30 Coffee Break
4:00 Registration
Room: MATH 350
Christopher Seaton Francisco Crespo Cutillas
4:30 João Nuno Mestre Derek Krepski
5:00 Alan Weinstein
Ingmar Saberi
5:30 Markus Pflaum
6:15 Henrique Bursztyn
7:30 Conference Dinner
(Boulder Dushanbe Tea House)


A list of abstracts can be found here.


Besides eduroam, you can access UCB Guest Wireless. Details are here.


The following are some nearby hotel options. (Please note that our block of rooms at the Best Western is now filled up.)

NSF Support

We may secure NSF support to cover or partially cover the travel and local expenses of some participants at the Gone Fishing meeting under award DMS 1543812. Priority is given to graduate students, postdoctoral researchers, and those with no other travel funds available. You can request support at the registration page, but can also send an email message to The deadline to request funding is January 31, 2016.

Transportation from Denver International Airport

Here are a few ways of getting from the airport to the hotel and campus.

Campus Map

Other Things


First Name Last Name Affiliation
Elie Alhajjar George Mason University
Elif Altinay-Ozaslan Temple University
Michael Bailey Utrecht University
Larry Bates University of Calgary
Jonathan Belcher University of Colorado Boulder
Damien Broka Pennsylvania State University
Henrique Bursztyn IMPA
Arlo Caine Cal Poly Pomona
Ivan Contreras University of Illinois
Marius Crainic Utrecht University
Francisco Crespo Cutillas University of Colorado Boulder
Frederik De Keersmaeker Cornell University
Sam Evens University of Notre Dame
Rui Loja Fernandes University of Illinois
Misha Gekhtman University of Notre Dame
Benjamin Hoffman Cornell University
Anton Izosimov University of Toronto
Theo Johnson-Freyd Northwestern University
Derek Krepski University of Manitoba
Melinda Lanius University of Illinois
Travis Songhao Li Washington University in St. Louis
Hsuan-Yi Liao Pennsylvania State University
Ioan Mărcuţ Radboud University Nijmegen
Mykola Matviichuk University of Toronto
Eckhard Meinrenken University of Toronto
João Nuno Mestre Utrecht University
Daan Michiels University of Illinois
Victor Mouquin University of Toronto
Bach Nguyen Louisiana State University
Sasha Patotski Cornell University
Markus Pflaum University of Colorado Boulder
Brent Pym University of Oxford
Dylan Rupel University of Notre Dame
Ingmar Saberi Caltech
Nicole Sanderson University of Colorado Boulder
Christopher Seaton Rhodes College
Reyer Sjamaar Cornell University
Yanli Song University of Toronto
Pablo Suárez-Serrato National Autonomous University of Mexico
Xiang Tang Washington University in St. Louis
Xiudi Tang University of California San Diego
Kurt Trampel Louisiana State University
Li-Sheng Tseng University of California Irvine
Joel Villatoro University of Illinois
Jordan Watts University of Colorado Boulder
Alan Weinstein University of California Berkeley
Seth Wolbert University of Illinois