BLAST 2017

BLAST is a conference series focusing on:
  B = Boolean Algebras
  L = Lattices, Algebraic Logic and Quantum Logic
  A = Universal Algebra
  S = Set Theory
  T = Set-theoretic and Point-free Topology

Aim and Scope

This year’s installment of the BLAST Conference Series will take place on the campus of Vanderbilt University from August 14 to August 18, 2017. It will honor the life of Bjarni Jónsson. The BLAST Conference Series focuses on Boolean Algebras, Lattices, Algebraic Logic, Quantum Logic, Universal Algebra, Set Theory, Set-theoretic Topology and Point-free Topology. It circulates among different universities. The central BLAST web page can be found here. BLAST 2017 is supported by NSF, Shanks Endowment, Vanderbilt University, and Consortium for Order in Algebra and Logic.

Tutorial Speakers

  • Peter Jipsen (Chapman University)
  • Dima Sinapova (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  • Ross Willard (University of Waterloo)

Invited Speakers

  • Libor Barto (Charles University)
  • Guram Bezhanishvili (New Mexico State University)
  • Andrei Bulatov (Simon Fraser University)
  • Natasha Dobrinen (University of Denver)
  • Ralph Freese (University of Hawaii)
  • Nick Galatos (University of Denver)
  • José Gil-Férez (Vanderbilt University)
  • Peter Mayr  (University of Colorado at Boulder)
  • J. B. Nation (University of Hawaii)

Organizing Committee

  • José Gil-Férez (Vanderbilt University)
  • Peter Jipsen (Chapman University)
  • Keith Kearnes (University of Colorado at Boulder)
  • Ralph McKenzie (Vanderbilt University; Chair)
  • Stephen Simpson (Vanderbilt University)
  • Constantine Tsinakis (Vanderbilt University)
  • Matt Valeriote (McMaster University)