WebWork

There is generally one WebWork assignment for each section of the book. It is your responsibility to check daily and make sure you complete the assignment by the posted due date. Be sure that you register for the correct course and section, using your real name.

Written Homework

All assignments are due at the beginning of class on the indicated date. No late work will be accepted. If you know you are going to miss class, turn in your assignment early.

The schedule below is subject to change.

Hw 1 (due Thursday 30 August)

1.1#16, 26, 45(a)
1.2#28, 37

Hw 2 (due Thursday 6 September)

1.3#2, 26, 38
1.4#6, 38

Hw 3 (due Thursday 13 September)

1.5#6, 38, 47
1.6#26, 28
1.7#18, 26, 28
1.8#21, 27

Hw 4 (due Thursday 20 September)

2.1#20, 22, 24
2.2#26, 44

Hw 5 (due Thursday 27 September)

2.3#24, 34, 46
2.4#22, 24
2.5#4, 20

Hw 6 (due Thursday 4 October)

2.5#14, 30
2.6#8, 10
3.1#57, 60, 71
3.2#28, 30

Hw 7 (due Thursday 11 October)

3.3#43, 48, 60
3.4#52, 56, 61, 70

Hw 8 (due Thursday 18 October)

3.5#41, 50
3.6#44, 52, 53

Hw 9 (due Thursday 25 October)

3.7#33, 34
3.9#36, 39
3.10#10, 19, 26

Hw 10 (due Thursday 1 November)

4.1#24, 28, 51
4.3#39, 50, 54
4.2#24, 38, 40

Hw 11 (due Thursday 8 November)

4.4#36, 41, 46, 48
4.6#22, 30, 34, 39

Hw 12 (due Thursday 15 November)

4.7#29, 36
4.8#45, 50

Hw 13 (due Thursday 29 November)

5.1#18, 22, 27
5.2#24, 26, 34
5.3#30, 31, 40

Hw 14 (due Thursday 6 December)

5.4#34, 38, 48
6.1#16, 17, 22
6.2#32, 48

Hw 15 (due Thursday 13 December)

6.2#74, 79
6.3#18, 26
6.4#16, 37, 42, 44